Forty is coming at me ….fast

Standard

I turn 40 this year , on christmas day infact so right away this a stumbling point, obviously I want christmas day to be all about me i want to share the day with my family …it is christmas after all . What will happen is i will run about like a headless chicken making christmas day go well and then just before bedtime I will get time for some cheese and a glass of cider , I’ve toyed with the idea of an early birthday but its hard to organise because nobody wanted to come, not even twitter folk * insert crying sound here* folk are too busy or too far , so at the very least I need to make my last few months of 39 count and I’d quite like my 40th year to be a bit special as they say forty is old life begins at 40 , I missed out on fun when I was young because by 16 I worked full time by 18 I was working, married and heavily pregnant , not that I have any regrets , I love this slightly dysfunctional lovely brood I’ve raised but I want to have some fun, do something different, make 40 my year.
The problem is I have no idea what this fun I speak of is ,
~ fun ….but not outrageous….or expensive…or brave , I wont be bungee jumping or canoeing I’m not that stupid brave .~ a challenge? But I wont be climbing ben nevis , ~learn something ? But what

So whats left , for my sounding lamer by the minute life begins at forty list, anything ?
Please please hit me with ideas . My birthday is for life not just for christmas

2 responses »

  1. I’m afraid I’m no help with your list. I turned forty last month and I’ve done nowt except gain weight and have two teeth extracted. It’s a slippery slope is this aging business, very bad for your health. 😉
    I’ve been trying to come up with my own list.
    1. Blog at least once a week – Fail.
    2. Lose at least 2lb a week – Fail.
    3. Stop eating chocolate biscuits in bed – EPIC fail!

    Ah well, back to the drawing board. x

  2. I chuckled ll the way through this post. I am turning 53 this year so 40 sounds like a young pup. When I turns 40 I did a big multi day hike with four other women who were turning 40. Hard work but one of the best experiences of my life. How about run or walk a 5 km race? A special trip? Start learning a language? I have about 400 other ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

