On the mend…..

Standard

Its a few weeks since my blood tests showed I have microcytic anemia,I was started on iron tablets and also vitamin D. I had been extremely tired to the point where I just couldn’t get myself out of bed in The morning.I couldn’t manage to get up with the bigs in the morning which I hated and was sleeping till around 9 when Ollie gets up (I’m used to getting up at half five with the bigs to oversee them getting ready for school) .I was falling asleep everytime I sat down and I was just so tired there were many times I wondered how I was actually still standing.

But ,Ive noticed after this last week that I’m not falling asleep on the sofa ( unless Ive actually decided to nap) and I’m getting back on top of the housework and best of all when my alarm went off at 5:30 this morning just needed a little stretch (I wake up very stiff with my arthritis) and I was ready to jump out of bed and see to it that the kids had breakfast and left for school with everything they needed ,I even tidied the girls room ,washed the dishes,folded some clean towels and fed the cat ,all before 8 ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, when my body starts feeling better my mind starts feeling better. So I’m feeling a lot less glum.

 
via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

9 responses »

  1. Great news!! Sorry to hear about your diagnosis, but it sounds like treatment is working: yay!
    Just remember, you have seven kids to look after and that would tire anyone, so don’t be afraid to cut yourself some slack at times, especially at the moment. For example, you’ve got seven little helpers who can do some of the housework …

Leave a Reply

