The sleepover

Standard

Ollie has a dream , to be nocturnal , well he would settle for a compromise of staying up till after midnight. Although bed times in my house are not set in stone Ollie goes to bed when I do ,the 14 year old goes at 8:30! Because she likes to, she’s the superstar that managesto get us all up at the crack of dawn on school days , twelve year old goes between 9 and 10 and the bigger teens settle at some point around 11, I decided today with it being midweek ( plenty time for everyone to catch up on sleep) I’d let the 3 littlest have a โ€ sleepoverโ€ in the living room , they had sleeping bags, pringles and ( caffeine free) pepsi ,I told them they could play minecraft ( they also played smash bros on the wii as 17 year old joined) i 12 they had to put a dvd on and settle down while watching it ,
Ive not heard a peep since the dvd started , they were all tucked up cosy in their sleeping bags , there were a few fall outs which I decided to let them deal with themselves ( which they did) but mostly laughter ,they had fun and spent quality time together .

I took myself off to my room with tea , hot cross buns and a book , , my sister popped in , sixteen old joined me in my room to read , 3 eldest boys all annoyed me visited me in my room at some point to chat , but I got lots of reading done
and The kids had fun.

I think the “sleepover” was a success.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

Standard

Ollie has a dream , to be nocturnal , well he would settle for a compromise of staying up till after midnight. Although bed times in my house are not set in stone Ollie goes to bed when i do ,the 14 year old goes at 8:30! Because sge likes to and shes a superstar and gets us all up at the crack of dawn , the twelve year old goes between 9 and 10 and the bigger teens settle at some point around 11, i decided today with it being midweek ( plenty time for everyone to catch up on sleep) id let the 3 littlest have a ” sleepover” in the living room , they had sleeping bags, pringles and ( caffeine free) pepsi ,i told the they could play minecraft ( they also played smash bros on the wii as 17 year old joined in then at 12 they had to put a dvd on and settle down while watching it ,
Ive not heard a peep since the dvd started , they were all tucked up cosy , there were a few fall outs which i decided to let them deal with themselves ( which they did) but they had fun and spent quality time together .

My evening didn’t go quite to plan , i went to my room with tea , hot cross buns and a book , the hot cross buns made me feel sick obviously , my sister popped in , I stayed in bed -I weren’t getting up for noone , sixteen old joined me in my room to read and play the frozen soundtrack .the 3 eldest boys all annoyed me visited me in my room to yabber on about something but all in all
The 3 youngest had fun , I got a big load of reading done and plenty of annoying visitors
I think its done the kids good to spend some really good quality time together , it also did me alot of good for me n

Leave a Reply

