My positive week : day 2

Standard

Well I’m glad I only set myself the task of finding three positive things in the day but that’s what I said and that’s what I’m here for so here goes
* scrapes bottom of barrel looking for positive things *

โ€ขafter the big ones had left for school I went back to bed and got another two hours of sleep before Ollie woke up ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

โ€ขeverybody is fed and nobody is dead (as the saying goes) ๐Ÿ˜„

โ€ขcriminal minds is on TV tonight .I LOVE criminal minds and I *may have a wierd crush on spencer
*i do. ๐Ÿ˜„

I also have a dime bar that I’m going to eat *peace tonight.
*in bed.

That’s actually not a bad little list. It will do ๐Ÿ˜„

Have you have a positive day ?

11 responses »

  1. You’re doing great. They may be small things but it all counts.
    I made cookies and caught up with my fave programme, Stella and I had lots of snuggles with S.
    So – not a bad day at all. x

  2. I’ve just done my three, and am really glad to see you doing yours. In fact, I’m going to make you one of my three good things for tomorrow.
    I actually started mine after a dreadful weekend in April 2012, when I felt terribly low. Alan looked after me (read: took me to the pub and played board games with me), and it made me realize that even in your darkest hours, if you have people to look after you you have something to be hugely grateful for. It was a scenario I was to see repeated many times over the next 12 months and I became more and more astounded by the wondrousness of the people around me. Now that those times are a bad memory, the good bits โ€“ the people around me โ€“ remain. There’s always a positive in every situation if you look hard enough and there’s always something to be grateful for each day. These things can be bloody hard to find sometimes, mind, but they’re always there.

    • Thank you Sarah. I always love your comments. I am naturally very negative , it’s something I don’t like about myself so I’m determined to start seeing the positive things , I think I often don’t realise how lucky I am to have what I have. ๐Ÿ˜˜x

Leave a Reply

