Amys kitchen , rice mac and cheese : review

Standard

Macaroni cheese is one of my absolute favourite dinners , and although I try not to eat ready meals too often it’s always handy to have some in the freezer.
Having recently gone gluten free I wasn’t sure I’d be able to enjoy a ready made macaroni cheese anymore but I found one made by Amys kitchen ( rice mac and cheese ) and today while I’ve been poorly in bed was the perfect time to try it, as I was relying on the kids to make me dinner.

I will be honest I wasn’t sure when I first saw it , it was VERY yellow , but it was actually delicious. The portion size was just right , if I’d made it rather than the kids I would have probably had a slice of bread ( gluten free ) of course , a few chips or a bit of salad with it.

This is what it looked like

20140220-181351.jpg

( Yes I did eat my dinner in bed , I’m poorly )

And this is how much I enjoyed it

20140220-181452.jpg

This rice mac and cheese gets a thumbs up from me šŸ‘ and I’d rate it 8/10 , my only criticism would be that I’d have liked it a little more cheesy. It’s not difficult to sprinkle a little more on myself though.
I will definitely be buying it again.

Leave a Reply

