Waitrose gluten free pasta : review.

Standard

I’m not sure I could live in a world without pasta.

Well , I probably could but I’d hate it.
Pasta is one of my favourite things so thank goodness for gluten free pasta.
Today I tried it for the first time , I used waitrose gluten free fusilli.
I made a sauce using
ā€¢ a tin of chopped tomatoes
ā€¢a red pepper
ā€¢a carrot
ā€¢a green pepper
ā€¢a red onion
ā€¢a clove of garlic
ā€¢a pinch of black pepper and a sprinkle of basil.
After cooking I blitzed it up in the blender ( just because I prefer smooth sauce)

When the pasta was cooked it drained it and stirred in the sauce along with a handful of cheese.

20140216-185047.jpg

The pasta itself was lovely. Honestly I don’t think you’d be able to tell the difference between this one and normal pasta. If anything it was a little lighter , which led me to having seconds šŸ˜„ !

Will I buy it again ? Absolutely.
It gets a very big thumbs up šŸ‘
And a rating of 10/10 it really was that good.

My homemade sauce was awesome too šŸ˜„

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Italian Cooking Terms | jovinacooksitalian

Leave a Reply

