Pyjama walk for autism : can you help

Standard

As you will know by now , autism is very close to my heart. I have two boys with ASD and I know what an endless fight it is to get some help.
The national autistic society do great work however.
Last year my friend Sue ( who also has an autistic child) and I got together and organised a walk for autism in our pyjamas.
We raised almost Β£300. Not bad for our first sponsored thing.
But this year we would like to beat that.
We would love for people , tweeters , bloggers to get involved by tweeting /blogging about it and I would especially love it if we could get some to join it.
It’s quite easy. I will add anyone that wants to join in to our virgin money giving page.
We will be walking on the 17 th April me and sue will be doing 5 miles , you can join in wherever you live simply by wearing your pjs and walking at the same time as us. We can tweet , Instagram , blog our walks. Obviously some people with small kids may like to join in so possibly 2 miles with small kids ? Is this reasonable. If you have physical difficulties you could walk a mile in your pjs.
The NAS provide tshirts and balloons that are very easy to get , I will let you know how but sue did that last year.
If we all pick a nice route and ( fingers crossed) the weather is kind ) it could be a really nice day.
Last year sue and I stopped for a tea at the windmill on Wimbledon common half way through.
And it’s all in a good cause.
Once again I will be eternally grateful if you would like to join in in any way.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

