Moments matter ( new linky)

Standard

I’m starting a new linky featuring posts about moments that have mattered during the week …. Please read on to find out more

This week I was very excited to get my copy of Northern lights. After buying and starting to read the third book in the trilogy before I had realised it was in fact a trilogy , I was eager to get my hands on the first book and read them in the correct order.
I had tweeted about the book and every reply told me how wonderful it is.
It arrived today and I got stuck in Immediately.
Reading really is my favourite pastime.
I try to encourage the kids to love reading as much as me.
I was reading in bed , as always Ollie was beside me , I was reading a really good part and hadn’t realised Ollie was reading over my shoulder.
” wow that was intense mum”
He said.
And he went on to ask all about what was happening so far in the book and he told me how sometimes you read a bit of a book and it really makes you need to read more because you just have to know what’s going to happen
Oliver asked if he could read the book after me.
This was one of my favourite moments this week because I saw that Ollie is really starting to appreciate the wonder of a good book.

Every week I am going to write about one of my favourite moments.
Maybe just an ordinary moment that made me happy , or sad , maybe a big moment , maybe just getting five minutes of peace in a quiet room with a cup of tea and a biscuit
A moment that really mattered to me.
If you would like to join in all you have to do is write about a moment , any moment that mattered to you during the week.
It’s nice to include a photo , it might just be a photo but we don’t always have cameras at hand so that’s up to you. Maybe you can’t just choose one moment , tell us about more than one , it’s up to you.

The linky will be live from Saturday mornings until Monday afternoons every week.

I look forward to reading about your moments that mattered.

If you don’t have a blog but you have captured a photo of a moment that mattered to you tweet the photo with the hashtag #MomentsMatter !

It’s nice to share moments whether big or small.

Leave a Reply

