I know you

Standard

I know you !

I know you.
the thing is you just don’t understand how difficult it all actually is for me , you just don’t know

that’s what O said to me today

oh my sweetheart I do , I do , I knew you and loved you before you were born … I know when you’re sad and when you’re afraid , I know the moment I lay eyes on you when i pick you up from school if you’ve had a bad day. I know if you need a hug and to hold my hand and i know if you would rather I didn’t touch you , talk to you , just walk next to you on our way home. I know because I know YOU.
I know how hard you try every day and I know how angry and frustrated you get with yourself and everybody else when it all goes wrong.
I know by the way you walk , the way you talk , the look in your eye just how hard it all is for you

What I don’t know ( yet) is what to do
And how to help you.

But , my lovely boy I do know how hard it all is for you
Because
My darling I know you

I just wish you knew.

4 responses »

  1. Oh, I have had the same comment from my daughter. I think she knows that I am the only person who does understand but when things just get too hard she will express this with ‘you don’t know’. It is impossibly difficult for a mum to ‘know’ but struggle to make it better. Whatever you do, ever minute of every day, it will be the right thing because it is from your heart and O knows that, deep down. Hugs.
    Alison x

  2. Hi! I found your blog on the Internet a few weeks ago and I wanted to tell you what a wonderful Mum I think you are! I’m writing from France and I’d like to support you and send you plenty of positive thoughts. I wish you and O all the best.

Leave a Reply

