Un wrapped.

Standard

When I look at you
I see the frustration
or fear in your eyes
I want to hold you tight
So tight
Wrap you up and not let go
Keep you here
In a bubble
But I can’t do that.
You are full of something
Wonderful
That has to be allowed to grow
You need room
To become
who you are supposed to be.
I can’t keep you
Wrapped up.
It hurts.
To let you go.
I want to pull you back
And say no
Stay
But I can’t do that
I want you to do
and see and feel
All the things
Every now and then
I see you shine
Out in the world
Where it’s hard
I still see you shine
I want you to
know life
Not stay wrapped up
Sheltered
But all the while
I’m scared
I’m scared that you won’t know
That I love you
More with every breath
That my heart breaks
A little more
Each time I let you go.
That I’m scared until
You are here with me
But I can’t keep you
Wrapped up
You are full of something wonderful

But it needs room to grow.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: wrapped in… | somewhere between life and death.

Leave a Reply

