My top ten

Standard

These are a few of my favourite things

1 favourite chocolate bar

This is without any doubt the marvellous creations bar with the jelly beans in. Whoever came up with that idea is the absolute cleverest person ever.

2 all time favourite song

I knew I loved you , by savage garden
There are a hundred songs that compete for my top ten songs at any given time depending on my mood , the weather, my hormones , but this one always comes out number one.

3 favourite soap ( the tv kind )

I only watch two of the soaps , because I just don’t have time to keep up with more than that. I watch Eastenders and Corrie . But if I was made to choose between the two it would be Eastenders. I can live without watching Corrie.

Maybe it’s because I’m a Londoner ….

4 favourite dinner

This one is easy. Every month when I have weekend long sleepover at my mums she spoils us by going to M&S for our food.
She introduced me to their four cheese ravioli and their potato croquettes , it’s just the most yummy thing ever.
I’ve been sleeping over one weekend a month for 8 years now and I ask for this meal every single time.

5 favourite supermarket

Ive had to think about this one … My nearest are asda , sainsburys and tesco.
Asda are the clear winner on price … But most often I don’t have time to go their for the big shop ( and the big shop exhausts me ) and asda are terrible at home delivery. They have improved their punctuality but there is always a long list of items out of stock. If you choose to have substitutes you get ridiculous substitutions.
Sainsburys are excellent at home delivery , cannot fault the service but they are very pricey. So for a very good service and reasonable prices tesco is my winner.

6 favourite smell

My favourite smells are probably a little weird , I love the smell of a new road. I could stand and breath it in all day.

And my second favourite … You may not be able to imagine the smell … Try …. You know the smell of a shoe repair shop … that to me is heavenly.

7 favourite TV show

I just can’t choose between my top three so in no particular Order ….GLEE , Hawaii five O and vampire diaries.
I also have to include FRIENDS. It makes me laugh everytime. TV heaven , each of them.

8 favourite book

I’ve mentioned this a hundred times already on my blog , but my favourite book is Will Grayson Will Grayson.

I just loved every page of this book. It was fresh , entertaining , emotional , and I felt utterly bereft when I finished it.

9 favourite drink

I don’t really do alcohol I don’t ” get ” wine , I think it all tastes a bit like vinegar.
Every now and then I treat myself to a glass of cider , toffee apple flavour.
But you will mostly find me drinking tea. Strong , sweet , earl grey. I also get through quite a bit of diet coke.

10 favourite tweeter

This is actually a hard one and now I’m wondering why I chose it , because I have so many favourite tweeters. I interact with so many who are completely inspirational , supportive and lovely people. Twitter makes me laugh , it breaks my heart and it teaches me stuff all the time , because I follow such lovely people.

But my very favourites would have to be @AlRedboots and @thedailysarah because they are two very strong women , they are open , honest , brave , inspiring and lovely. Both always supporting others too.
I hope they won’t mind me saying so.

Thanks for reading πŸ˜„

2 responses »

  1. with you on number 1. It is pure heaven. Wish it was cheaper though. πŸ™‚
    I love Savage Garden too. Brings back teenage memories of a special friend.
    I have to admit I don’t watch any soaps now. Back in the day I was home and away or Hollyoaks πŸ˜‰
    My favourite meal is spaghetti and meatballs.
    I hate Tesco because of their allergy labelling. 5yo has bad nut allergy. They cover themselves with a statement, but doesn’t help us! It’s our closest supermarket too. I agree about asda and sainsburys. ours are 20mins in the car away. I have just tried lidl. So far so good. Cheap too.
    Cigar smoke is my smell. My grandad smoked them.
    Favourite tv show is Once upon a time
    Books I haven’t read for ages. Too tired or busy….. but a favourite is PS I love you.
    I don’t drink either. Pepsi max is fab, or a strong cup of tea.

    Lol very long comment but I loved this post. Felt I had to share. πŸ™‚
    xxx

    • Thank you πŸ˜„. I love the long comment.
      It should be cheaper ( the chocolate ) it’s way over priced. But I can’t help sticking one in with the weekly shop.

      I used to love home and away !
      I might have a peek , see what’s changed. Is alf still there ??

      There is a lidl by My mum. I’ve been in with her a few times. Always impressed with the prices.

      I loved once upon a time but I got lost halfway through the second series because bedtime with O was so hard.

      I’ve never read p.s I love you.
      It’s been on my ” want to read ” list forever.

      Xxx

Leave a Reply

