Blog every day in August : you need to read this …

Standard

Day 10 , you need to read this ……

I’m an avid reader.
I inhale books.
Every now and then I come across a book that I think EVERY BODY simply must read.
I’m sure I’ve tweeted about them before but these are 3 books that I think
everybody must read

wonder

This book is about a boy called August with a facial deformity. August has never been to school before but now he going to give it a try.

This book made me feel a whole spectrum of emotions. Through sadness , anger , laughter and so much more.

It was a real insight into what life is like for someone with a facial deformity and for those around them.

This book moved me so much. I really do feel that everybody simply must read it. at once !!

the second book is will Grayson , will Grayson , by John green

This is the story of two will graysons who run in completely different circles and accidentally meet one night , which leads to their lives going in new and unexpected directions.
This book is fun. It’s a whole lot of fun.
It features a gay musical written by tiny , the wonderful gay character. It’s has gay romance – which I’ve not come across in a book before and straight romance It’s full of sadness and happiness and wonderful camp gayness. and i loved everything about it , it is just fab. And awesome. And I felt utterly bereft when it ended. I missed the book and the characters and all the awesomeness that was will Grayson will Grayson.

the fault in our stars
, also by John green

This book is about Hazel and Augustus. They meet at a group for cancer sufferers. They fall in love.
Augustus uses his ” wish ” to help hazel go to holland to track down the author of a book she loves , but Augustus is more ill than hazel knows.

This book is raw and honest and funny and sad , it’s moving , it’s emotional , it’s wonderful. It’s a beautiful book to have read. .

I really really do wish everyone would read these books they will add something to your soul and your life.

you may have noticed I’m a big fan of John green. I must also say I think you’d be missing something wonderful if you don’t read paper towns ….and looking for Alaska.

trust me , you need to read these books.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

