It’s always better to know

Standard

I’ve been worrying myself sick for weeks. I recieved a letter that I was pretty sure was a mistake but whenever something worries me I tend to bury my head in the sand and hope it will go away. So instead of making a simple phone call to check things out I’ve lost sleep , I’ve worried out of my mind and I haven’t been able to think about much else.

Today I decided it was time to take control of things so I made the phonecall, with sweaty palms and a sick feeling in my tummy.
It turned out I was right. The letter was a mistake. So I had been worrying myself sick over nothing.

I’ve learnt something today. When a situation crops up that is worrying I need to deal with it immediately.instead of unnecessarily making myself ill.
Lesson learnt.

Leave a Reply

