What we’ve watched ….

Standard

The Croods and Rise of the guardians.

The Croods,
Today we went to the cinema to watch the croods , I took my two fifteen year olds , my twelve year old and my 11 and 8 year olds.
The Croods are a Stone Age family , they live in a cave and rarely venture out as Grug their over protective father tells them ” never not be afraid ”
One day their world changes around them and they need to find somewhere new to live.
Along the way they meet Guy and we see a budding romance between Guy and Eep the daughter.
There were alot of laughs in this movie. It was full of fast moving action and visually it was an absolute treat.
We all enjoyed it very much , if you like action , fun and lots of laughs this is a great movie. I will enjoy watching it again when it comes on DVD.

The rise of the guardians.
On Easter Monday we watched the rise of the guardians on DVD. I had been looking forward to this movie for quite a while , and it certainly didn’t disappoint.
Pitch black is spreading fear and trying to stop all the children in the world believing in Santa , the tooth fairy , the Easter bunny , sandman and Jack Frost.
Together as the guardians they must work together to stop pitch black.
Along the way Jack Frost tries to discover who he was and why he was chosen to be a guardian
Well , this movie had it all. Extremely likeable characters( I particularly liked the sandman) , a great story line. Lots and lots of laughs and many touching moments. It was visually delightful , heartwarming and all in all a truly magical movie.
The 11 year old said it was the ” best movie ever” and I would have to agree that it’s up there with my favourites. Myself , my teenagers and my younger kids all enjoyed it and I would highly recommend it for a family DVD night or a duvet day.

Leave a Reply

