I win at weekends … This weekend anyway

Standard

It was a bit of a long tough week again.
But ….every 4 weeks my ex comes to stay with the kids for the weekend and I go to my mums ( I take the 17 year old and eight year old with me) and I get to clock off from mummy duties and get looked after for the weekend.
As luck would have it .. This weekend is MY weekend.
So here I am at my mums with my feet up. Drinking tea. There’s a steady stream of all my favourite snacks and my favourite dinner ever is in the oven ( four cheese ravioli and croquettes both from m&s )
I’m halfway through the book I started yesterday and I’m about to snuggle down to read some more
Best of all I get to sleep in till 9 or 10 in the morning and have tea and biscuits in bed.
These weekends always seem to come just in the nick of time , when I’m at the end of my rope and I’m so grateful for them
Im grateful that my mum enjoys looking after us
I’m not sure how I would cope without these little breaks.
God bless my mum.

Right I’m off to read my book and wait for my dinner with my feet up , enjoy your weekend ! šŸ™‚

2 responses »

    • Brilliant !! I can’t wait to read your posts.
      I haven’t figured out how to follow blogs with my phone , can you send me the links when you blog. Also if you post the posts i will retweet them xxxon twitter I

Leave a Reply

