That looks nice mum !

Standard

My kids are a fussy lot. They aren’t keen on trying new foods , sometimes I fancy something different so I will make myself something after I’ve fed the kids. As soon as my food hits my plate someone will say “that looks nice mum” they will taste it ,
ooh and aah and ask me to please buy it for them one day. Delighted that I’ve found something new that someone likes I will buy it in the next shopping and after dishing it up for the child who so desperately wanted it they wont like it. It’s the same with chips, one of my kids will only eat curly fries or French fries , never homemade chips . But, if I make homemade chips for myself she’s there nicking them off my plate. Either my plate has magical powers or my kids just like to be difficult. I suspect it’s the latter.

Leave a Reply

